Hello everyone,
with today's patch you can now finally save & load single- and multiplayer games. If a player disconnects during a multiplayer session you can also use this feature to recreate portals to "falsely" disconnected players. Games will also be autosafed every 30mins (or 5 mins in multiplayer), but this can be changed in the option or deactivated by setting it to 0.
Saving for campaigns and challenges is still in the works, because these require to save the current state of the script.
Happy Gaming everyone!