
The summer is drawing to a close, and with it our sunny event server. As previously announced when we launched the Summer Oasis server, there will be a server merge on Wednesday, 30th September 2026. If you haven’t done so already, remember to select your destination server for the character transfer soon!
Enjoy the final days of summer and have fun playing!The NosTale Team
Server Merge FAQ
How do I choose a server?
The Battle Pass gives you access to a box with multiple items that allow you to choose a server to transfer to. Each item represents a different destination server. The items cannot be deleted and you have time until the Summer Oasis server closes to choose your destination server.
Are there any rules for transferring characters?
You must select a destination server for your character transfer before the Summer Oasis server closes on Wednesday, 30th September 2026, after which point you will no longer be able to make a transfer.
If the name of your character is already taken on the destination server, you will have to rename your character the first time you log in after the server merge.
If all the character slots on your chosen server are taken, your character will be deactivated. On the website, you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish:
- Open the Gameforge Client and select NosTale.
- Click on Settings to open your account settings.
- This takes you to the corresponding NosTale web page where you can view your character list.
- If you’ve got more than four characters, you can swap an active character for a deactivated one.
Please note that you only have one active slot for Martial Artists.
If you’re playing on Steam, you’ll need to link your Steam account with your Gameforge account in order to manage your active characters. Click here to find out how it works.
What will be transferred and what won’t be?
Transfer includes:
- Any items that your character currently has equipped (in the P window), plus regular inventories and equipment inventories
- Raid and mount inventories
- Costumes, specialist card inventories and active NosMall items (e.g. Inventory Expansions,NosMerchant Medals).
- Your Miniland, including NosMates and decorations (including Partner’s Backpack).
- Your character’s progress, including quests, reputation, tattoos, skills, lifestyle class, etc.
- Your items in the warehouse will be sent by parcel to your highest-level character.
- Any unclaimed items in the NosMall will be sent by parcel to your transferred character.
- All active offers in the NosBazaar will be cancelled before the character transfer and then sent to the respective characters by parcel.
- As is standard, the destination servers limit the amount of Gold you can have to 2,000,000,000. If you are over this limit before the transfer, you will be capped at this maximum once you are moved to the new server.
Transfer excludes:
- Families will not be transferred. The contents of family warehouses will be sent per parcel to the family heads.
- Inactive auctions must be collected before the server closes, otherwise the items will be deleted. If you’ve lost an item for this reason, please contact our support team.
- Friends list, blacklist and marriages will be deleted or dissolved.
Will the rankings be reset?
No, all player ranks on the target server will be newly calculated and adjusted.
Do I need to reinstall the game after the server merge?
No, you can launch the game just the same as before.
Will my login details get changed by the merge?
No, you can log in as usual with your credentials.
What happens to quest items I can’t receive again?
Items that you require for quests or similar which are lost during the character transfer, and which cannot be re-acquired via the game mechanics or the NosMall, can be restored to you by our support team. Please get in touch if that’s the case.
