Now when you start or continue the game, you will get extra prompts asking if you want to load your game and it will display the progress on the bottom of the screen. I know many people have accidentally saved over their progress by starting a new game as the game saves at the start of each level.

Start Game will now ask you if you want to overwrite your progress and start over from the beginning.

Continue Game will ask if you you want to load your game or restart any completed level.

You can start from any completed level from the Continue Game option and levels you haven't completed are locked.
Hopefully this will prevent people from overwriting their save data and will show your progress.
This update is now live here on Steam, Epic, and the PS5. The Xbox update is still being approved by Microsoft, but should be done by the end of the week.
Happy Poppin'!
- Ryan