
Our NosVersary event server is coming to a close, and as announced when we launched the server, there will be a NosVersary server merge on Wednesday, 19th November 2025. If you haven’t done so already, remember to select your destination server for the character transfer this week!
Server Merge FAQ
How do I choose a server?
The Battle Pass gives you access to a box with two items that allow you to choose a server to transfer to. Each item represents a different destination server. The items cannot be deleted and you only have until the NosVersary server closes to choose your destination server.
What happens if I don’t have any free character slots on the regular server?
You have a total of four character slots available. If you have used up all your slots on the destination server but still want to transfer your selected NosVersary character there, don’t worry, none of your characters on the destination server will be lost, they will only be deactivated. On the website you’ll be able to activate/deactivate your characters as you wish.
Please note that you only have one active slot for Martial Artists.
How do I activate/deactivate my characters?
Follow these simple steps to activate/deactivate a character:
- Open the Gameforge Client and select NosTale.
- Click on Settings to open your account settings. This will take you to the relevant NosTale webpage where you can check your character list.
- If you have more than four characters and would like to play with one of your deactivated characters, select an active character and click on the character you’d like to play with. This will swap the two characters.
- Please note that you only have 1 active slot for Martial Artists.
You can change your active characters on the website at any time.
If you’re playing on Steam, you’ll need to link your Steam account with your Gameforge account in order to manage your active characters. [Click here] (https://forum.nostale.gameforge.com/forum/thread/348-from-steam-to-gameforge-how-to-link-accounts/) to find out how it works.
What happens to families?
Families will not be transferred to the target server.
What happens to the family warehouse?
Items from the family warehouse will be sent to the Family Head by parcel.
What if two or more characters have the same name?
Destination server characters can keep their names. Characters transferred to this server may need to be renamed.
If you want to rename an automatically renamed character, select the character after the merge and a window will pop up that allows you to change it.
What if I have more than 2,000,000,000 Gold after the merge?
As is standard, the merged servers limit the amount of Gold you can have to 2,000,000,000. If you are over this limit before the merge, you will be capped at this maximum once you are moved to the new server. If you lose Gold because of the merge, please contact our Support team.
What happens to items in the warehouse?
Your items in the warehouse will be sent by parcel to your highest-level character.
What happens to items in the NosMall which aren’t claimed?
Any unclaimed items in the NosMall will be sent by parcel to your transferred character.
What happens to auctions in the NosBazaar?
All active offers in the NosBazaar will be cancelled before the merge and then sent to the respective characters by parcel.
Inactive auctions must be collected before the server closes, though, otherwise the items will be deleted. If you’ve lost an item for this reason, please contact our support team.
What happens to friend lists and spouses?
Friend lists will be deleted and marriages ended.
Will the rankings be reset?
No, all player ranks on the target server will be newly calculated and adjusted.
What happens to the blacklist?
The blacklist will be deleted during the merge.
What happens to my Gold and the items in my inventory?
Both your Gold and the items in your inventory will be transferred to the target server.
What about my Miniland?
All your pets, partners and Miniland decorations will be transferred to the destination server.
Do I need to reinstall the game after the server merge?
No, you can launch the game just the same as before.
Will my login details get changed by the merge?
No, you can log in as usual with your credentials.
