When you run the game for the first time, you can enter your name and your friend’s name.
If you both enter each other’s names, the game will automatically connect you when you are both online.

Source: Steam Community (opens in a new tab)
When you run the game for the first time, you can enter your name and your friend’s name.
If you both enter each other’s names, the game will automatically connect you when you are both online.
