Developer postOriginal post (opens in a new tab)

Starting from Early Access we will not be doing any more character wipes

As we've been getting some questions about this we figured it was best to make a post to clear up what will happen to characters after we enter Early Access:

- Everyone will be starting with empty accounts once Early Access goes live, so any progress made during Alpha testing is cleared (actually the Alpha databases are already wiped) to ensure everyone starts on equal terms on the 23rd of February.

- Once we enter Early Access (on the 23rd of February 2018) there are no plans to do character wipes again. That means you will always be keeping your progress from the 23rd of February 2018, including when the game goes from Early Access -> Full Release.