You now need to hold New Game button for 5 seconds before wiping save, a warning message will also appear when attempting to wipe.
In-game "shop" buttons have been separated into 4 states:
Hidden: button wont show up at all;
Secret: cost and name of purchase are marked as multiple question marks;
Disabled: Names and Cost are available but clicking is disabled;
Normal: Button is enabled