Its finally here, version 1.06.01. With this version, some new game modes have been added and some changes to the UI have been made.
Mac OS X Version has also been added to the store. Please be sure to read the patch notes below on the changes that have been made.
New Game Modes
Trash Mode
Trash mode is a new game mode where each time the player consumes food, a wall block takes the place of the food block. This will continually create trash on the play field for players to avoid. After eating enough food, the player will become red, like a bomb block. While red, players can crash into a wall block to destroy it and any wall blocks surrounding it.
Ghost Mode
Ghost mode is a new game mode that pits the player against ghosts of themselves. In each level, the player has 60 seconds to consume all the food in the play area. After each level is completed, subsequent levels will have a ghost version of the player from the previous level that need to be avoided. Plan your moves carefully, as they could cause you problems later on.
Game Mode Changes
Multiplayer Arcade Mode
Previously, when playing multiplayer in arcade mode, if all players have died except for one, then that one player continues to play until they also die. This has been adjusted to better facilitate quicker game plays.
Now, if there is only one player left alive, the match will end when the lone player has a score higher than everyone else, or if they player dies themselves.
UI Changes
Arcade Mode Selection Added
When selecting arcade mode from the title menu, players will now be given the option of which arcade mode to play.
Assign Devices Panel
In the previous versions of the game, anytime a controller was connected and/or disconnected from your computer, a dialog would popup asking you to reassign any connected controller to a player. While it served its purpose, it was intrusive to game play.
Since assigning deceives to players really only needs to happen during multiplayer, this panel will now only show after selecting 2 - 3 players in Arcade mode. Once the player count is selected, players have the opportunity to assign devices before continuing, or accept the default assignments
Vignette Enable/Disable Option
I have added an option in the Options menu to disable the vignette in the game. Some users have spoken about the vignette making the corners of the game screen a bit to dark on their monitors, which causes issues in completing some of the challenge levels. Users can now disable the vignette effect if they wish to do so.
Current Known Issues
- The lines produced between portal blocks and sequence blocks can occasionally draw over the top of menu UI elements. This does not affect game play, but is a slight visual annoyance, and is being looked into.
As always, I thank you for playing the game and hope you are enjoying it. Please be sure to leave me a comment here, or a post on the discussion forum if you have any feedback or suggestions.
- Chris
ManBeardGames